top of page

My Thoughts on the ISTP (as an INFJ)

Hey, y'all! I have fallen behind on my posting and I am very sorry. Life has finally calmed down and I will hopefully be posting every Thursday or Saturday (I haven't really figured out what works best). Today I will be discussing the ISTP personality type. They are very interesting people and I enjoy their company. Here are a few things I like about the ISTPs... 1. They are very relaxed. The many ISTPs I know are very easy going, laid back, and relaxed. They tend to be very "go with the flow." They are flexible as well. I can be rather high strung and I always appreciate having an ISTP around. 2. They are great problem solvers. Due to their dominant TiSe functions, ISTPs are able to absorb a ton of sensory information. They are great at solving problems and they are aware of it and confident in this ability. Even in the heat of a stressful moment, ISTPs can stay calm and solve whatever is going on. Things That Bug me About ISTPs 1. They can be reckless.  ISTPs can be very reckless. They are risk-takers and sometimes do not think about the consequences of their actions. They have a strong tendency to seek thrills that some more cautious types would never dream of. 2. They are insensitive.  Fe is their inferior function, thus making it a bit hard to always be sensitive to the others around them. While they still use it sometimes, it is not one of the functions that they mainly rely on. They tend to not relate well to other's feelings. Thank you for visiting my blog and God Bless!!

Recent Posts

See All

How I Feel About ISTJ (as an INFJ)

Hey, y'all! I hope that your day is going well. Today I will be discussing the ISTJ. I know a lot of these 😊. Now, I am really excited...

Comments


bottom of page