top of page

How I Feel About the ESTP (as an INFJ)

Hey guys! Today I will be discussing the ESTP personality type. Their cognitive functions are Se, Ti, Fe, Ni, which are in the exact opposite order of mine. They are known for being competitive risk-takers who enjoy a challenge. Here are two things I admire about the ESTP:


1. They are very sociable.

Although this can cause ESTPs to be very energy draining in my opinion, I still greatly admire them for this quality. They are able to easily interact with all of the people around them.


2. They have a ton of energy.

This is one thing I think we could all take from the ESTP. They are always bubbling over with excitement and seem to endless amounts of energy. I honestly wish I could have half of the energy they do. 😂


The ESTP qualities that I am not a fan of:


1. They live completely in the present.

This is where their dominant Se comes in. They are completely focused on the NOW. Sometimes I really wish that they would focus more on the future, as it could really help them to plan ahead of time.


2. They are impatient.

I believe that 16 personalities.com really states this best. "[ESTPs] move at their own pace to keep themselves excited. Slowing down because someone else “doesn’t get it” or having to stay focused on a single detail for too long is extremely challenging for [ESTPs].


I hope you all enjoyed this article. I will be posting the series finale next week, as well as an announcement of the next series. Thank you for visiting my blog and God bless!!

Recent Posts

See All

How I Feel About ISTJ (as an INFJ)

Hey, y'all! I hope that your day is going well. Today I will be discussing the ISTJ. I know a lot of these 😊. Now, I am really excited...

Comentarios


bottom of page