top of page

How The 16 Types View the INFJ

Hey, y'all! This is the final post in my series about how I feel about the individual types as an INFJ. This has been a really fun series and I am a little sad to see it end. I have been working on this post in particular for a while and I am really excited that I can share it with you all now. I asked one or two people with each type about their thoughts on the INFJ and got them all to write a short paragraph for you containing their opinions. I Some of these people know a lot about typology, whereas some of them hadn't really heard about Myers- Briggs before. For the latter, I gave them examples of INFJs that they knew and asked them to talk about the things they like and dislike about those people simultaneously. I just want to say thank you to all of you that participated in this. 😊


INTJ

Because infjs are one of the rarer types, I don't know many. However, I think they make great friends and are great at sympathizing with others' emotions. They are givers and not takers. I would consider them to be the "mom friend" of a group. - Sarah


INTP

INFJs often make goals to complete a project/task. They are very willing to help others. They tend to have a strong set of beliefs. They find it easy to make connections to people who need them. I do believe that they tend to be too soft-spoken. They may have a strong opinion about something, but they might allow themselves to be drowned out. They are sensitive to criticism. All in all, I think that INFJs are very important people to society and do a great service to those in need. They are willing to help out those who need them when nobody else is. Even though they are soft-spoken, they play a critical role in society as well as provide a tremendous amount of support for those around them. - Luke ENTJ

INFJs are good counselors and they give good advice. They come up with great ideas to help the people that they love. The thing that really bugs me about them is how private they are. The one INFJ I know doesn't tell anyone anything about herself and her emotions. - Matthew


ENTP

INFJs are creative, passionate, determined. I read that they are insightful somewhere, but this can be really hard for me to judge. They are really sensitive and perfectionistic, and they burn out super easily. - Chase


INFPAs an INFP, I absolutely love and adore the few INFJs I know. There is no doubt in my mind that they care passionately for others, searching for ways to help them gain insight. They are sensitive beings who tend to be people pleasers. The INFJ also has incredibly creative ideas which they commit to. When they hold great interest in a topic/idea they stick to it, even if it means neglecting their own personal needs. This is a flaw in INFJS, for their sense of self-care is lacking. They are perfectionists who wish to solve other's problems, which can be good and bad. Although insight is usually pleasant, aiding others, INFJs can wander and pry in others matters without even knowing it. They can be quite contradictory if you get to know them, but they have your best interest at heart. They notice quite a lot and will be there if you need them. Overall, you can never go wrong by having an INFJ in your life.😊❤️ -Emma

ENFJ

INFJs are very genuinely kind, sweet people. They apologize too much though. They are very smart and know what they want in life. -Ephraim


ENFP

I admire how determined and passionate INFJs are. They are really willing to work for what they want. They are WAY too sensitive though, even though they don't always show it. They are also super perfectionistic, which isn't good for them. INFJs are creative as well. - J.T. They are literally such sweet people! I have an INFJ best friend and she cares so much about the people around her. My only complaint is that she sort of stinks at social interaction. I love her to pieces and am very grateful for how much she cares about me. - Anna Kate.


ISTJ INFJs are probably the kindest and most caring people I know. They are very ambitious and pursue their passions with vigor. If I have to list a fault, it would be that they are very hard on themselves if they think that they have failed or let people down, but all of that ties back into their depth of caring and compassion. - my dad, Brock ISFJ INFJs are reliable when you need help. You can trust them to get it done… even if they procrastinate a little ... They are very honest and they love to wallow in their imaginations. But, they are extremely private and suffer from burn out a lot. They are very passionate and dedicated to the things they enjoy. You often find yourself opening up to them because they have a calming sense about them. They have great creativity! -Lily ESTJ INFJs are just really sweet, nice, caring, compassionate, humble people. They need to have more self- confidence though. They seem to be good at SO many things and they don't see that as everyone else does. - Juliet


The INFJ is generally a very sweet, genuinely caring person. I appreciate their willingness to use good manners in public. They also tend to be very intelligent, brilliant even. I enjoy debating with them. They are capable of so many things, but they don't believe so. They need to have more confidence. They also stay to themselves way too much. I wish they would socialize a lot more. - my grandma, Corrie 😊


ESFJ

Having a daughter that is an INFJ, I feel like I know them really well. I admire their creativity and passion for everything. They are extremely inspiring. They seem to struggle a lot with perfectionism and procrastination though *cough* *cough*. They are very warm people with big hearts who love people (maybe not being with them though 😂). They get overwhelmed easily and can become cold and distant when they are burnt out, which really bothers me. - My mom, Amy  INFJs always inspire me to do my best. They are really amazing people who can accomplish anything they put their minds to. They have a humble demeanor and they always make me feel better at myself. I think that they can be really sensitive and it can be a really bad thing for them. They also apologize A LOT and feel guilty when they don't need to and I think that this is an issue. - Whitt


ISFP INFJs are pretty cool. They are very altruistic, but they can burn out super easily. My INFJ best friend will start the week really energetically, and her energy will drain SUPER quicky as the week goes on. - Raya  ISTP INFJs are really cool and they inspire me to better myself. They need to stop being so perfectionistic. They are also really private, which can be both a good and a bad thing. - Gage ESFP/ESTP

INFJs are kind. They are my favorite personality type. They are too introverted and can be kind of bossy. - my 11-year-old little brother, David 😂


Thanks again to all of you who helped in this article. I hope that you all enjoyed it! Thank you for visiting my blog and God Bless!!

Recent Posts

See All

How I Feel About ISTJ (as an INFJ)

Hey, y'all! I hope that your day is going well. Today I will be discussing the ISTJ. I know a lot of these 😊. Now, I am really excited...

Comments


bottom of page