top of page

How I Feel About ISTJ (as an INFJ)

Hey, y'all! I hope that your day is going well. Today I will be discussing the ISTJ. I know a lot of these 😊. Now, I am really excited about this one due to the fact this is my father's supposed type, but that also makes me kind of nervous because he reads these posts 😂. I tend to get along well with the ISTJ type, and I really enjoy spending time with them. Here are two things I admire about this type: 1. They are good at a little bit of everything. This type seems to tend to be a "jack of all trades." I know that the ISTJs I know personally seem to know how to do EVERYTHING. If I need help with something random, I'll go to an ISTJ. They will certainly have some experience fixing the said issue 😂. 2. They never give up. ISTJs always seem to persevere. They have a naturally strong will. This can be a great thing, especially in projects and in a career. I feel like my dad is a great example of this. He is one of the most determined people I have ever met.  My two least favorite things about ISTJs: First off, I just want to say, I love you Dad!! 😂 1. They can be extremely stubborn. ISTJs seem to be very hard-headed. This goes along with one of their good traits though, which is determination. When the ISTJ gets his or her mind set on something, they are going to do it, no matter the amount of effort required. They often get upset when something stands in the way of something they have set their minds on. It takes a lot of strength and maturity for an ISTJ to not get upset over these things.  2. They can be insensitive.  This is not the case for all ISTJs, but it can sometimes be an issue. I have noticed that the ISTJ never tries to really hurt people, but they can definitely upset some of the feeling types with some of the things that they say. They try to take emotions into account, but this doesn't always work out.  I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Thank you for visiting my blog and God bless!!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page