top of page

NaNoWriMo

Hey guys! Sorry that I haven't posted all week. I've been home with a stomach bug 😖. Today I just wanted to say that I am going to participate in my first NaNoWriMo this year! I am really excited.😃 If you are not familiar with NaNoWriMo, here is a quick summary. (This is not a sponsored post). NaNoWriMo takes place in the month of November and stands for National Novel Writing Month. During the month of November, thousands of writers across the country take on the challenge of writing 50,000 words. September and October are the months used for "NaNoWriMo prep". This is where you can figure out your plotline, characters, and overall outline for your novel. The only rules are that you write 50K words in the month of November. You can keep working on a current project, but you have to be sure to write 50,000 words in addition to what you already have. If you didn't write it in November, then it doesn't count.  You can register here: https://www.nanowrimo.org If you do register, please add me as a writing buddy. I would love to get to see your work! My username is EvieFawn. Thank you for visiting my blog and God bless!

Recent Posts

See All

June Bullet Journal Flip-Through

Hey, y'all! I know that it has been a hot minute since I posted, (which is definitely a mix of procrastination, quarantine struggles, and...

Comments


bottom of page