top of page

Asking Guys Questions that Girl's are too Afraid to Ask (High School Edition)

Hey, y'all! I have seen this trend going around on YouTube and wanted to try it out on a blog and honestly wanted to hear what the guys I know would say. I surveyed a few girls and got them to each send me a few questions that they wanted me to ask some guys (actually a lot of guys helped with this...). Please keep in mind that these are younger guys and they might have interesting answers, so please don't take these too personally 😂. Thanks to everyone who helped with this article!  Can a guy and a girl just be friends?  -Totally! You can be friends. No guy is gonna make fun of another guy for having a girl friend unless he ditched his guy friends for her.


How does a guy act around someone he likes?


-I just hang around them more and try to express interest in the topics they are interested in.


If you don’t respond to a text message, are you still interested?


-Yeah. I could just be too nervous to respond, or I could be busy. How often have you looked at one of your female classmates and the thought “she looks ugly today” crosses your mind?

-Not too often. It has happened before. It usually happens when they make themselves look fake.

How about the opposite? When has “she looks cute today” passed your mind? -Yeah, often I guess. If they look cute... *awkward laughter*.

Blonde or brunette?


-Brunette. -Brunette. -Brunette, although I think it depends on the guy.


How much does looks matter if she has a good personality?

-In experience, looks don't really matter at all and I have multiple friends who agree, but it is nice to see people take care of themselves hygiene wise.


What facial feature do you find most attractive? -Eyes are hands down the most attractive feature.


Makeup or natural?


-It depends. Too much makeup is a no go. It makes girls look fake.


Do you want a girl to be obvious with her feelings or so subtle that she’s hard to get?


-I prefer a girl to be obvious, although that is a personal opinion.


Do clothes matter?


-Certain guys do care, but the majority of guys don't. Just be comfortable and we will be happy.


What hobbies do you have other than playing video games? -Sports, Drawing, we do other stuff. Some of us don't even play video games, although most of us do. What do you consider a "basic white girl?" -Blonde, not athletic, like Starbucks, they all dress the same, they have a southern accent, they have a hydro flask, basically a VSCO girl.

Why do you rarely tell the girl you like that you like her? -We get really nervous that she will reject us, not like us back, make fun of us, etc.

Why do you care about appearance so much? -I'm not sure, to be honest. I think both personality and looks matter. Teenage guys are shallow though. Biggest turnoff? -ARROGANCE. -Having a big head (metaphorically speaking). Straight or Curly hair? -I personally prefer straight hair. Do you care if a girl has a thigh gap? -Not really. Most guys don't even notice. (He didn't even know what this was, and I had to explain it 😂.) Favorite eye color on a girl/ Does eye color matter? -Eye color doesn't really matter, but blue eyes on anyone is awesome. They are really pretty. Please let me know if you enjoyed this. Thanks again to everyone who participated, I might do a similar article called Asking Girls Questions Guys are Too Afraid to Ask later on. I hope you enjoyed this article and God Bless!!

Recent Posts

See All

June Bullet Journal Flip-Through

Hey, y'all! I know that it has been a hot minute since I posted, (which is definitely a mix of procrastination, quarantine struggles, and...

Comments


bottom of page